Have Gun, Will Travel

Have Gun, Will Travel

Sep. 14, 1957
Duration: 25 min/episode
Rated: Approved
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

6Season 6Sep. 15, 1962
5Season 5Sep. 16, 1961
4Season 4Sep. 10, 1960
3Season 3Sep. 12, 1959
2Season 2Sep. 13, 1958
1Season 1Sep. 14, 1957


Sam Rolfe



Have Gun – Will Travel is an American Western television series that aired on CBS from 1957 through 1963. It was rated number three or number four in the Nielsen ratings every year of its first four seasons. It was one of the few television shows to spawn a successful radio version. The radio series debuted November 23, 1958. The television show is presently shown on the Encore-Western channel. Have Gun – Will Travel was created by Sam Rolfe and Herb Meadow and produced by Frank Pierson, Don Ingalls, Robert Sparks, and Julian Claman. There were 225 episodes of the TV series, 24 written by Gene Roddenberry. Other contributors included Bruce Geller, Harry Julian Fink, Don Brinkley and Irving Wallace. Andrew McLaglen directed 101 episodes and 19 were directed by series star Richard Boone.

Have Gun, Will Travel
Original titleHave Gun, Will Travel
First air dateSep. 14, 1957
Last air dateApr. 20, 1963
IMDb Rating8.42 616 votes
TMDb Rating7.928 votes

Similar titles

New Gold Mountain