Master Keaton

Master Keaton

Oct. 06, 1998
Duration: 30 min/episode
Rated: N/A
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1Oct. 06, 1998



Ichirō Nagai
Hiraga Taihei
Norihiro Inoue
Taichi Hiraga-Keaton


Master Keaton is a Japanese manga series created by Hokusei Katsushika and Naoki Urasawa. It was serialized in Big Comic Original between 1988 and 1994 and ran for 144 chapters. The chapters were combined into 18 tankōbon volumes. An anime adaptation was created, with 24 episodes airing between 1998 and 1999 in Japan on Nippon Television. An additional 15 episodes were created and released as OVAs, bringing the total to 39 episodes. The manga's target audience was Japanese men in their 20's and 30's, a comparatively older target audience than is common for most anime series. Though the manga series has not been translated into English, the anime and OVA series were dubbed into English and released by Pioneer Entertainment. Naoki Urasawa will be writing a sequel to the series, titled Master Keaton Remaster, with writer Takashi Nagasaki. Beginning in the March 2012 issue of Big Comic Original, it will take place 20 years after the original series ended.

Master Keaton
Master Keaton
Original titleマスターキートン
First air dateOct. 06, 1998
Last air dateJun. 21, 2000
IMDb Rating8.0160 votes
TMDb Rating8.33 votes

Similar titles

Puppy Place
Cowboy Bebop
The Book of Boba Fett
Welcome to Earth
Get Rolling With Otis
Dragons: The Nine Realms
Adventure Time: Distant Lands
The Family Man
Vinland Saga
The Mandalorian