Scotland: A Year In The Wild

Scotland: A Year In The Wild

Jun. 25, 2021
Duration: N/A/episode
Rated: N/A
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1Jun. 25, 2021


John Hannah


This four-part nature series reveals the extraordinary stories of Scotland’s secret wild places and the unexpected animals that live there. Scotland hosts a spectacular array of wildlife, from highland red deer, white-tailed eagles, red squirrels and pine martens to coastal dwelling puffins, grey seals, otters, and even killer whales. Stretching from the Shetlands to the south of the country, each episode focuses on how animals strive to survive through four very different seasons in one epic year, dominated by a maritime climate that’s both punishing and unpredictable, with their lives always at the mercy of the elements.

Scotland: A Year In The Wild
Original titleScotland: A Year In The Wild
First air dateJun. 25, 2021
Last air dateJul. 16, 2021
IMDb RatingN/A11 votes
TMDb Rating101 votes

Similar titles

Secrets of the Universe
Commander Fort
The Checkup with Dr. David Agus
Calls From the Inside
Slow Burn
Winston Churchill
Death in the Dorms
Devil in the Web
One Perfect Shot
Off Country