The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

Oct. 06, 1986
Duration: 30 min/episode
Rated: TV-Y
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1Oct. 06, 1986



Sumi Shimamoto
Dorothy (voice)
Yoshito Yasuhara
Scarecrow (voice)
Takuzou Kamiyama
Tin Man (voice)
Ichirō Nagai
Cowardly Lion (voice)


A young girl named Dorothy has gone to live with her grandparents on their small farm. One day when Dorothy is left alone in the house a tornado appears. Dorothy fails to get to the basement in time, and the entire house is picked up and transported to a magical land, falling on and killing a wicked witch. There she is informed by a good witch that she must travel to the Capital of Emerald and meet a great magician who may be able to help her find a way home. Along the way she makes some incredible friends and sees many strange and fantastic things.

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
Original titleオズの魔法使い
First air dateOct. 06, 1986
Last air dateDec. 16, 1986
IMDb Rating7.7285 votes
TMDb Rating7.26 votes

Similar titles

The Book of Boba Fett
Welcome to Earth
Get Rolling With Otis
Cowboy Bebop
Puppy Place
Dragons: The Nine Realms
Critter Fixers: Country Vets
The Family Man
Vinland Saga