Grounded for Life

Grounded for Life

Jan. 10, 2001
Duration: 22 min/episode
Rated: TV-14
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

5Season 5Sep. 17, 2004
4Season 4Sep. 05, 2003
3Season 3Sep. 17, 2002
2Season 2Sep. 26, 2001
1Season 1Jan. 10, 2001



Donal Logue
Sean Finnerty
Megyn Price
Claudia Finnerty
Kevin Corrigan
Eddie Finnerty
Lynsey Bartilson
Lily Finnerty
Griffin Frazen
Jimmy Finnerty
Jake Burbage
Henry Finnerty
Richard Riehle
Walt Finnerty


Right out of high school, Sean Finnerty got his girlfriend Claudia pregnant. Now she’s his wife, and at just 32, he’s somehow found himself with 14-year-old daughter Lily, two little boys, and a constant struggle between his need to be responsible and his desperate desire to be irresponsible. His judgmental father Walt and devil-may-care brother Eddie are no help at all. When they all get together, stories always start to fly. Of course, Sean’s family will never let him finish a story; they interrupt, they debate, they derail, they defend themselves; just like any good family would.

Grounded for Life
Grounded for Life
Original titleGrounded for Life
First air dateJan. 10, 2001
Last air dateOct. 16, 2005
IMDb Rating7.414 917 votes
TMDb Rating750 votes

Similar titles

Grand Crew
And Just Like That…
American Auto
The Outlaws
The Now
Abbott Elementary
Wolf Like Me
Bad Buddy Series