Land of the Giants

Land of the Giants

Sep. 22, 1968
Duration: 60 min/episode
Rated: TV-G
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

2Season 2Sep. 21, 1969
1Season 1Sep. 22, 1968



Don Marshall
Dan Erickson
Heather Young
Betty Hamilton
Don Matheson
Mark Wilson
Stefan Arngrim
Barry Lockridge
Gary Conway
Steve Burton
Deanna Lund
Valerie Scott
Kurt Kasznar
Alexander B. Fitzhugh


Set fifteen years in the then-future year 1983, the series tells the tale of the crew and passengers of a sub-orbital transport ship named Spindrift. In the pilot episode, the Spindrift is en route from Los Angeles to London, on an ultra-fast sub-orbital flight. Just beyond Earth's boundary with space, the Spindrift encounters a magnetic space storm, and is dragged through a space warp to a mysterious planet where everything is twelve times larger than on Earth, whose inhabitants the Earthlings nickname "the Giants". The Spindrift crash-lands, and the damage renders it inoperable.

Land of the Giants
Land of the Giants
Land of the Giants
Original titleLand of the Giants
First air dateSep. 22, 1968
Last air dateMar. 22, 1970
IMDb Rating7.12 400 votes
TMDb Rating6.724 votes

Similar titles

The Book of Boba Fett
The Mandalorian
Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba
Angels of Death
The Boys
Love, Death & Robots
Harley Quinn
The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance
The Promised Neverland
Years and Years
The Witcher